

Disciplinary Panel

The Licensed Practical Nurses Act, 2005 outlines the following:

- Disciplinary Panel composition:
 - \circ $\;$ The board will appoint at least 10 LPNs who are not members of the board.
 - The minister will appoint at least 3 persons, who are not LPNs, to represent the public interest.
- At the expiry of the term, a member continues to be a member until re-appointed or a replacement is appointed.
- When a complaint is referred to the disciplinary panel, the chairperson will appoint an adjudication tribunal consisting of 3 persons (2 LPNs & 1 member representing the public interest).

Membership

Name	Category	Term Staring Date
Carmen Doyle	Public Representative, Government Appointment	July 2024
Darryl F. Benson	Public Representative, Government Appointment	July 2024
Gail Hogan	Public Representative, Government Appointment	November 2018; Reappointed July 2024
Rod Hayward	LPN	November 2023
Natasha LeBlanc	LPN	November 2023
Shawn Bursey	LPN, Disciplinary Panel Chair	April, 2019; Reappointed November 2023
Colleen Rideout	LPN	November 2023
Christopher Matthews	LPN	April, 2019; Reappointed November 2023
Trista McGrath	LPN	April, 2019; Reappointed November 2023
Juliet Pottinger	LPN	April, 2019; Reappointed November 2023
Gerald Smith	LPN	April, 2019; Reappointed November 2023
Julie Ball	LPN	November 2023
Jackie Caravan	LPN	November 2023
Denise Woolridge	LPN	November 2023